Autumn Fairy Preview

Hello to everyone!

I’ve just been given the go ahead to preview my Autumn Fairy for Cross Stitch Collection, so her she is. Didn’t they do an incredible job of styling the photo? I will be posting a supply list later this week for those of you that want to gather things ahead of time. To start though, I can tell you she is stitched on Polstitches Nature’s Grace 28 count hand dyed Jobelan evenweave. It is a gorgeous fabric reminiscent of soft morning light in a misty autumn forest. Thread details will be posted shortly.

Autumn Fairy Cross Stitch Collection #174 © Joan A. Elliott Photo courtesy of © Cross Stitch Collection

Autumn Fairy Cross Stitch Collection #174 © Joan A. Elliott Photo courtesy of © Cross Stitch Collection

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeb
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 00:40:50

    I love how they’ve photographed and modelled her, beautifully done 🙂

    Very befitting of such a lovely fairy!

    Reply

  2. Rachel
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 01:46:59

    She is just beautiful! Cant wait until she is available

    Reply

  3. shelleen
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 03:27:00

    She is beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Lisa Bergin
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 06:21:51

    Oh WOW, WOW, WOW, Joan she is absolutely stunning. I was a bit worried she would be too much like Woodland Goddess, but she isn’t she is absolutely beautiful. Keep up the excellent designing. Lisa

    Reply

  5. Laura Latino
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 09:35:49

    I love it!!!! can’t wait for winter now :O)

    Reply

  6. Hev
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 17:44:14

    That is simply stunning, Joan. You did a wonderful job on her. I can’t wait until I get my magazine.

    Reply

  7. Carien
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 20:38:23

    Gorgeous! Now I really should try and finish my Spring Fairy soon so I can stitch this one too.

    Reply

  8. Lisa
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 20:47:40

    LOVE HER!!

    Reply

  9. Jean
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 12:56:32

    OMG!! I think she must be the best of them all!! Now, I’m really upset! I can’t seem to get any of the issues I need for your fairies! I only have 2 bookstores and neither one of them is getting the magazine right now. Something about “Ingram” having issues (pardon the pun) with the issues right now. They have promised me it is still on the order list, but just can’t seem to get them!

    This fairy is gorgeous and I have to have her and the others!!

    Reply

  10. Melanie Rowe
    Jul 06, 2009 @ 12:23:57

    I can’t wait to start her! Will you be posting the floss list soon (pretty please)?

    Reply

  11. cindy hill
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 14:09:54

    I can wait to get hold of the cross stitch collection

    Reply

  12. Catherine Pierce
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 06:05:43

    wow I can’t wait to recieve her she looks wonderful.

    Reply

  13. Sarah Greiner
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 19:06:50

    What a beautiful representation of autumn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

