Spring Fairy and More

Spring Fairy from Cross Stitch Collection ©Joan A. Elliott

Spring Fairy from Cross Stitch Collection ©Joan A. Elliott

A quick post to let you all know that I have a new fairy design coming out in the next issue of the UK’s fabulous magazine, Cross Stitch Collection (Issue 167 on sale in the UK January 16th and a bit later in the US). The Spring Fairy is the first in a series of four that you will see  this year. The design measures 12 x 16 inches and is stitched on a gorgeous hand-dyed fabric called Fairy Footprints from Polstitches. Please have a look at their website for a full display of some of the most delicious fabrics you’ll ever find! www.polstitchesdesigns.co.uk

The picture above is  a fabric printout from my files so you do not get the full hand-dyed effect which sets off the design beautifully. I’ll post the ‘real thing’ once the magazine arrives.

The commission to do this fairy series was a great opportunity for me to continue with the fantasy theme from my book  Bewitching Cross Stitch. I also have two smaller fantasy commissions coming up so I will keep you posted about when to look for them. Thank you all for the enthusiastic response to the new book!

*****************************************************************************

Courtesy of Charles Craft, Inc. © Joan A. Elliott

Photo courtesy of Charles Craft, Inc. 'I Love You To the Moon' is © Joan A. Elliott

My ‘I Love You To The Moon’ design  is now appearing in new ads from Charles Craft. You can purchase this chart directly from Charles Craft. Please visit their site for contact information: www.charlescraft.com

Blackwork Birds

In the current issue of Cross Stitcher from the UK (#209) you’ll find my Blackwork Birds  design. For a richly elegant look, try working this one using  a dark background with lighter thread. 

Blackwork Birds copyright Joan A. Elliott

Blackwork Birds copyright Joan A. Elliott

Blackwork Birds © Joan A. Elliott

Blackwork Birds © Joan A. Elliott

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Penny I
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 13:03:06

    I adore the new patterns especially the new fairy and the blackword birds. I love blackwork and remember I am still available to help with setting up a blog for selling your masterpieces.

    Reply

  2. Carien
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 18:20:58

    I just started stitching the Spring Fairy today. She’s beautiful and I’m looking forward to the other fairies.

    Reply

  3. Zeb
    May 17, 2009 @ 06:04:44

    Very glad I was able to get my hands on the Spring Fairy, and I currently have the Blackwork Peacocks kitted up and ready to stitch once I have finished two friends’ birthday presents!

    Reply

  4. Pemmie
    May 20, 2009 @ 18:29:51

    Alas! The magazine is sold out, and a search on the Internet gave no results. Is there any possibility of getting the chart otherwise? As I live in the Netherlands, this Magazine cannot be found in any shop….

    Reply

  5. Margaret Martingano
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 16:29:46

    I AM INTERESTED IN OBTAINING THE SUMMER FAIRY, VICTORIAN LADY AND BLUE GEISHA CHARTS. CAN YOU TELL ME IF I CAN ORDER THEM THROUGH YOU ? WOULD LOVE TO GET THEM !

    Reply

  6. Sarah Greiner
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 19:16:04

    I love the fairy! There’s something so cheerful about the mushrooms and something very whimsical yet very caring about her. I would love to add all the seasonal fairies to my collection!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

