My Newest Book

womans-world.jpg 

I’m happy to announce my latest title for David and Charles, Ltd. A Woman’s World in Cross Stitch has 30 original designs that capture all aspects of a woman’s life from the demands of work to the happiness of family and the importance of friends. You’ll love the beautifully detailed designs with both whimsical and classic appeal from a bevy of bodacious bovines to the sweet flowers of a Victorian Lady’s Garden. A mystical Woodland and Sea Goddess round out the collection with a magical touch. Projects range in size from small cards and keepsakes to large framed pictures. Full color charts and easy instructions make it easy for stitchers of all levels to celebrate the joys of womanhood.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeb
    May 05, 2008 @ 07:18:07

    I’ve got this book on order via Amazon as well as your book Cross Stitch Wit & Wisdom. Can’t wait to get them and start stitching ^_^

    Reply

  2. Hev
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 00:50:19

    Yay! I can’t wait till I can find this book where I live. It looks like it is going to be wonderful.

    Reply

  3. Heidi
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 03:20:51

    I LOVE looking through your books!!! I was made aware of your new book coming out in December…it’s already listed as pre-order on Amazon!! Wow…that dragon is AMAZING!!!! Can’t hardly wait until Christmas now!!!!! Wonderful designing…I love it!

    Reply

  4. Ellen Rogers
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 14:21:43

    A couple of month’s ago I bought one of your books called Sentiments & Sayings. My first project was Work Fascinates Me which was just a fun little thing to work on. I appreciated how clear and readable the chart was and how the thread colors were on the same page so I didn’t have to flip back and forth.

    Anyway Ms. Elliott, I just want to thank you. Love your designs and will buy more of your books.

    Reply

  5. Lynne
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 10:50:47

    Hi Joan, Im so happy, I’ve just managed to pick up your book Wit and Wisdom cheap so I now have 3 of your books. I plan to stitch a few in 2010. I also have been collecting the cross stitch collection for your designs even though we are a few issues behind here in NZ. Hope you had a great xmas and all the best fot 2010.

    Reply

  6. Sarah Worcester
    Oct 15, 2011 @ 04:10:16

    Will this book ever be released? It’s so expensive now, almost $90 on ebay!

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Oct 15, 2011 @ 10:35:20

      This book was published in 2008. It’s outrageous that someone should be selling it on Ebay for so much money. Try looking on amazon.com. I saw it there (used) for far less.

      Reply

  7. Penny
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 20:40:18

    Can I order this how do I see the price as I’m new to the site

    Reply

  8. jodygreathouse
    Apr 18, 2015 @ 15:31:53

    hi i would like a book please

    Reply

Leave a Reply

