A Woman’s World in Cross Stitch- Sea Goddess

Sea Goddess

 Thanks to Vanessa for finding an error on the Sea Goddess chart in my book, A Woman’s World in Cross Stitch. Please note that what is listed in the color key as DMC 310 (black) should be DMC 311 (dark blue). There is no black in this design! You’ll find this color in the bodice of her dress (pages 96/97), in the little blue fish below her cape, and at the lower part of her ‘tail’ (both on page 98). If you know of anyone working on this chart, please spread the word. Thanks!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. neweyma
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 15:09:48

    I just taught someone at work how to cross stitch.

    Her first project was “Born to be Princess” and now she wants to try something bigger – the Sea Goddess!

    Thank you for the correction, I’ll be sure to let her know to buy the right colour.

    Hope the show in England is going well.

    Best wishes

    Margaret

    Reply

  2. Zeb
    May 05, 2008 @ 07:13:48

    Ah two of my favourite things combined, mermaids and Joan Elliott :)
    Thankyou for a gorgeous design!

    Reply

  3. Trudy Arner
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 16:29:09

    I am so in hopes that you can help me. I have been looking for your book with the Sea Goddess in it for ages. Only copy I can find is $ 555.00. Too expensive for me. Is there any possibility that you would sell me a copy of this cross stitch chart? I definitely have my fingers crossed that you will say yes.

    Trudy Arner
    United States

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 17:07:10

      Hi Trudy-
      Good news I just received approval from the publisher to sell Sea Goddess as a chartpack! Cost will be $12 plus shipping and handling. You have a choice of black and white or color chart if you order directly from me. Please email me and let me know if you would like to make the purchase.
      Joan
      jelliottdesign@earthlink.net

      Reply

      • Trudy Arner
        Jan 27, 2012 @ 17:08:55

        Oh my gosh, I am so happy. Yes, I would like to make the purchase. And I would like the color pack. Please let me know all the details of how I need to pay.

        Trudy Arner

  4. Pamela Fitts
    Jul 18, 2014 @ 19:53:25

    I am new to cross stitch and just bought JAS-049 Sea Goddess. There is no good cross reference to the embroidery floss colors and the color chart names. I can’t go by “how many threads” since those numbers don’t match either. I have too many blues and not enough rusts. Aqua and the number of greens don’t match either. The package should have a warning that a color chart is required OR the embroidery floss should come with labeling. Actually I can’t understand why it Didn’t come with labeling, it seems someone got lazy or ASSumed everyone knows what color names goes with what colored flosses. This was a waste of money for anyone not invested heavily in charts and aids.

    Reply

    • joanelliott
      Jul 18, 2014 @ 20:22:48

      Pamela- Please tell me the name of the company that did the kit. Since I do not make up kits myself, I can not help you sort things out but I would like to know who is responsible for this mess so I can tell them about it. I would also do like you to contact that company you bought this from so that they are aware of the problems. It is very important that they hear complaints directly from the customer. Truly it is a wate of your hard earned money to receive something that you are not able to stitch.

      Thanks and I hope we can remedy this situation quickly.

      All best wishes- Joan

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 506 other followers

